Interdisciplinary Research Groups

IRG Infographic

IRG 1: Peptide Active Materials (PAMs)

Computationally designed peptides for targeted nanostructures, motion, and simple machines

Computational Design – Modeling

Molecule Synthesis

Molecule Assembly

Structure & Properties

Darrin Pochan

Darrin Pochan

IRG1 Co-Lead
Professor, MSE
University of Delaware
pochan@udel.edu

 
 
 
April Kloxin

April Kloxin

IRG1 Co-Lead
Professor, CBE & MSE
University of Delaware
akloxin@udel.edu

 
 
Jeffrey Saven

Jeffery Saven

Professor, CHEM
University of Pennsylvania
saven@sas.upenn.edu

 
Paul Butler

Paul Butler

Staff Scientist
Center for Neutron Research
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
paul.butler@nist.gov

 
Thomas H. Epps, III

Thomas Epps, III

MRSEC Director
Professor, CBE & MSE
University of Delaware
thepps@udel.edu

 
 
 
Joseph Fox

Joseph Fox

Professor, CHEM
University of Delaware
jmfox@udel.edu

 
Eric Furst

Eric Furst

Professor, CBE
University of Delaware
furst@udel.edu

 
 
 
Xingiao Jia

Xinqiao Jia

 
Kristi Kiick

Kristi Kiick

 
 
Christopher Kloxin

Christopher Kloxin

Associate Professor, CBE & MSE
Director of Center for Click Chemistry
cjk@udel.edu

 
 
 
LaShanda Korley

LaShanda Korley

MRSEC Co-Director
Professor, CBE & MSE
University of Delaware
lkorley@udel.edu

 
 
Photo of Dr. Wilfred Chen

Wilfred Chen

IRG1 Seed
Professor, CBE
University of Delaware
wilfred@udel.edu

 
 
 

IRG 2: Hybrid Quantum Materials with Emergent Terahertz Functionalities (HQ-METs)

Understanding and controlling interfaces and transduction to create hybrid materials with emergent THz functionalities

Growth

Theory/Design

Characterizations

Josh Zide

Joshua Zide

IRG2 Co-Lead
Department Chair, MSE
University of Delaware
zide@udel.edu

 
Matt Doty

Matthew Doty

IRG2 Co-Lead, Facilities Director
Professor, MSE
University of Delaware
doty@udel.edu

 
 
Garnett Bryant

Garnett Bryant

Group Leader, Atomic-Scale Device Group
Fellow, Joint Quantum Institute
Nanoscale Device Characterization Division
National Institute of Standards and
Technology (NIST)
garnett.bryant@nist.gov

 
Lars Gundlach

Lars Gundlach

 
Anderson Janotti

Anderson Janotti

 
Benjamin Jungfleisch

Benjamin Jungfleisch

 
 
Stephanie Law

Stephanie Law

 
 
Branislav Nikolic

Branislav Nikolic

Professor, PHYS
University of Delaware
bnikolic@udel.edu

 
John Xiao

John Xiao

Professor, PHYS
University of Delaware
jqx@udel.edu

 
 
Photo of Dr. Chitro Chakraborty

Chitro Chakraborty

 
 
Photo of Dr. Thomas Searles

Thomas Searles

IRG2 Seed
Associate Professor, ECE
University of Illinois – Chicago
tsearles@uic.edu

 
 
Photo of Dr. Xi Wang

Xi Wang

IRG2 Seed
Assistant Professor, MSE
University of Delaware
wangxi@udel.edu